Monday, Monday, la, la……la, la,la, la…………..

Monday, Monday

Monday, Monday (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Monday Monday, so good to me,

Monday Monday, it was all I hoped it would be……………..

Forget the rest of the Mamas and Papas’ song, I am going with the first two lines~which are a good beginning for this week.

Published in: on July 22, 2013 at 1:19 pm  Comments (11)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/07/22/monday-monday-la-la-la-lala-la/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How funny, I’ve had a Mamas and Papas song in my head all weekend – Words of Love – it’s not a particularly favourite song to listen to, but it’s one that I love to sing!

  2. Yeah, yeah, yeah! Team it with Sundays will Never Be the Same and you have the perfect 45, even though mine is Spanky and Our Gang. Amy

    • I am singing it in my head as I tap this out–love that song and so remember 45s

  3. Hope your Monday was fantastic!! Mine was because someone convinced me that I should have icecream :).

  4. I used to love The Mama’s and The Papa’s. I was an 80’s teenager, listening to 60’s music. I never listen to any of this music since I got rid of my album collection :-(
    This is a good “Monday” song to think of. I often get a more depressing one stuck in my head, Boomtown Rats “I Don’t Like Mondays”. I’ll try to think of this one instead :-)

    • sometimes the other one is more apropos-ha ha
      I was a late 60s early 70s teenager so I was there the first time around for the mamas and papas but don’t tell anyone

  5. Love the song. So sad that only one is left-Michelle Phillips


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 614 other followers

