6:30 p.m.

MIT+150: FAST (Festival of Art + Science + Tec...

(Photo credit: Chris Devers)

Evening. Faint twilight.

Diaphanous time of day.

Sheer curtain draws back.

Published in: on July 17, 2013 at 10:01 pm  Comments (22)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/07/17/630-p-m/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

22 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nice Haiku!

  2. Diaphanous! Great word.

    • I like it too – had to make sure I spelled it correctly and I did, the first time!

  3. Of course I had to look it up…. Diane

  4. Very calming poem. Zen.

  5. Very soothing and mellow. Beautiful image of sheer curtain drawing back.

  6. I shouldn’t admit this but I had to look up Diaphanous. Now that I learned something today I’m off to the pub–that is when one opens.

  7. I love the poem. The photo you picked to go with it is perfect for it too – they are both calm and serene.

  8. Like the poem and the picture. Nice!

  9. I’m not normally big on haiku, so believe me when I say this is gorgeous. The setting, the wording (diaphanous, exquisite choice), the everything. I would like to dance in the colors of this poem. Truly brill. Amy (thanks for commenting at Big 700!)

  10. Lovely. Diaphanous……..now that’s a word I haven’t seen in a while. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 614 other followers

