A Moment

early morning

early morning (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Up early

A little cranky

And creaky

Still tired

Can’t sleep

Wander out to the kitchen

Pour a cup of coffee ~

That first sip

And all is right with the world.

Tell me about a blissful moment………………

Published in: on April 27, 2013 at 9:43 am  Comments (49)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/04/27/a-moment/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

49 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I just can’t do coffee in the mornings. I just can’t. :-(

  2. i froth the milk – makes it even more blissful. i love the way the warm cup feels in my hands and then the first sip as you say…bliss

    • I sometimes think I like the “idea” of coffee better than the coffee itself–but frothing the milk does sound blissful

  3. That first cup of morning coffee is, indeed, bliss. :) Having mine, now.

  4. I think you nailed this! This is EXACTLY how each of my mornings feel. That first sip is entirely blissful. I agree.

    • We need something to focus on that takes us out of our cranky selves–and for me it that first cup of coffee.

  5. You, my friend, are not allowed to wake up cranky. You have to make me laugh :). Glad your coffee helped!

  6. So true. Mornings with the sun shining and that first cup of java…bliss.

  7. The first bite of a rich, creamy chocolate ice cream…

  8. This is a great Early Bird Daily Prompt Post! Perhaps you could link to it? :)

    • don’t know how to link – probably simple but have not done it before

      • Add the link below to your post as a pingback (which means to just add the url) and then also go to that url whicih is the daily post and like it. Your post will be listed there as well so others can see what you’ve written about being an early bird/night owl! You can even follow the daily prompt so you can participate when you wish! I hope this helps! :)

        http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/04/27/daily-prompt-shine/

      • thank you for explaining it–now we will have to see if my feeble mind can process it and actually do it!

      • I believe in you ~ you can do it! Let me know if you need additional help!

      • you are sweet :)

      • ♥♥♥

  9. I got up, showered & was headed out the door to pick up my daughters from a sleepover. As I walked out – hubby handed me a cappuccino that he made for me while I was in the shower. That was my morning bliss :)
    Hope you’re enjoying your day!

    • that is one good husband!

      • I’ll keep him for now – LOL ;)

  10. Coffee works for me, too. Sometimes the smell of it percolating is enough (sometimes)
    Bliss is also getting to see all my grandchildren in the same day!

  11. You’ve channeled my perfect moment of the day. That first sip of steaming bliss

  12. Having my first sip of coffee here too, before the kids and the household wakes up, visiting blogging friends, leaving comments while they sleep, ah yes bliss indeed :)

  13. Coffee has saved my sanity after many sleepless nights.
    My blissful moment is also related to sleep: waking up to the realization that little Sophie has slept through the night.

  14. ahhh, that first sip! I love coffee. It also doesn’t always agree with me. So am turning back to tea for the hundredth time. Thinking also of sleeplessness and how wearying that can be. How fun that you’ve honored Poetry Month.

    • must say I am happy it is coming to a close–I only have one coffee a day, the rest of the day is tea for me

  15. Nice poem. Very nice indeed, Hits the nail on the head. Like kathy, I love coffee and drink about 2-5 cups per day. I have to be very careful though for it’s bad for anyone that has Gerd.

  16. Perfect! This is the way I felt this morning. :)

  17. I love to be up early and enjoy the quiet start to the day, with coffee in hand. I just need a soft entry before the day gets busy and I’m “on” with life demands! Perfect poem! ~ Sheila

    • a soft entry – beautiful description of a much needed easy start to the day

  18. Holding our new Grand baby who is now out of danger. :)

    • that has got to be the best bliss–I am so sorry you went through the “danger” — that is so hard–my sons were both born very prematurely so I know all about the danger period — so glad you, like me, got through it


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 614 other followers

