WINGS

Bird's nest

Bird’s nest (Photo credit: TaranRampersad)

“To be fully alive, fully human, and completely awake is to be continually thrown out of the nest.” ~ Pema Chodron

Pema’s words hit a chord and inspired my poem, for this the 24th day of Poem-A-Day:

                                                        Wings

Sometimes it feels as if my wings are clipped

But when I am thrown out of the nest

I find I can still take flight

It was all in my mind…………

Have you ever found your bliss when you freed your mind?

Published in: on April 24, 2013 at 8:01 pm  Comments (21)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/04/24/wings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

21 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Always. xoxoM

  2. So true :)

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  3. Totally!

  4. Most definitely :)

  5. Absolutely!

  6. Absolutely. My mind tends to trap me more often than I’d like to admit but every time I’m able to let go, I realize how much it was holding me back. And then I wonder why it took me so long to realize it in the first place. :)

  7. I wish I could free my mind, then I’m sure it would be blissfull.

  8. My mind loves the company of misery. But is is nice to be free of worry but that is a rarity. I’ve just never thought of it as bliss.

    • we all define bliss differently–but if and when I stop worrying — I think that will be bliss

      • My exact sentiments. I would feel free as a bird if worry could just fly away. :-)

  9. Yes. Only always! I love your blissful blogging.

  10. I understand this feeling. I do this most days…fall out of the nest, and hope my wings grow on the way down! I call it bluffing my way through the adult world…never mind that I’m 52 and should be way beyond the need to bluff anything! I still feel I do that, especially in some work situations. But the funny thing is that the wings do grow! Just needs the challenge of being nest-less to make it happen. ~ Sheila

    • I still feel like a young person having to navigate in an adult world–I wonder if we ever feel truly grown up even though we have to act that way–you put this really way–I do bluff a lot and I am older than you


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 628 other followers

