Yawn

A Cliché

English: Ho Hum Records Logo

English: Ho Hum Records Logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It is April

And it is raining

Ho hum.

(Brought to mind by that old saying: April showers bring May flowers.)

What clichés bring you bliss?

Published in: on April 10, 2013 at 3:36 pm  Comments (30)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/04/10/yawn/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

30 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This one will – once those flowers start bloomin’ ;)

  2. All I can say is that the weather report for up here contains absolutely no bliss today!!

  3. You and I must be on the same wave length again! I’ve been yawning ALL DAY LONG. When I saw the title of your post I laughed.
    I use a lot of those old sayings. My favorites include, “a stitch in time saves nine” and “a bird in the hand is worth two in the bush.” When I say them, my kids look at me like I’m speaking gibberish. Haha! Oh, and “that’s the way the cookie crumbles.” :D
    I don’t know if those qualify as cliches?

  4. February comes in like a lion out like a lamb is my bliss. By February I am so tired of winter that I have to remind myself it is almost over. Today we too have rain, I wasn’t thrilled about it as it’s so dark I had to turn the lights on inside….that was until I heard the first crack of thunder and streak of lightning. I love a good thunderstorm and this is the first of the season, I missed it! I know I’m strange :-)

  5. We have a bleak forecast…15 cm. of snow coming our way, but I guess now is the time to use a cliche…when life throws you a lemon, make lemonade. ;)

    • electricity went off for awhile but now I can make my lemonade and Jim’s birthday supper!

  6. I used the same cliche today in a tweet. :) So I guess I’d say this one. ~Gail

  7. It’s true, though! One day you will look up and the world will be in bloom! Worth the rain.

  8. Thunderstorms headed my way too, Lou. I can’t think of any cliches offhand….other than “at the end of the day…” EVERYONE says it all the time. I think it’s time to give that one a rest for awhile.

    • at the end of the day, I agree with you–here is me trying to be funny–my excuse–did not get enough sleep.

  9. “An apple a day keeps the doctor away.”

    I eat one every day. I never go to the doctor. The mantra runs through my head all the time.

    • I was doing that for awhile–I will take it up again since you have such good luck with it

  10. Been raining and gloomy since last week here and still no signs of sun at the moment.

    My favorite cliche: Everything happens for a reason. I firmly believe in this one.

  11. I wish I could send you some of my blue sky and sunshine, as well as some sparkly ocean, LouAnn.
    My fave cliches:” A bird in the hand is worth two in the bush.”
    and “Seize the day.”
    Happy weekend to you. :)

    • I love “Seize the day”– the fact that you want to send me your fabulous weather is almost as good as getting it

  12. Rain today, but I’m impatient for the May flowers


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 602 other followers

