~Sunday Bliss~

A whiter shade of pale

A whiter shade of pale (Photo credit: franziskas garten)

 

Quiet Sunday bliss

Unassumingly discreet

Inaudible peace

Published in: on February 10, 2013 at 6:55 pm  Comments (32)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/02/10/sunday-bliss/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

32 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Beautiful ~ bliss :)

  2. I can hear your peace.. blissful haiku

  3. Inaudible peace
    So heart-soothing and profound
    Blissful with no end

  4. The best bliss it seems of all :)

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  5. These are beautiful winter images. Thanks for the blissful peace this moment, LouAnn.

  6. I really “dig” the photo grouping of the what looks to be a photographer of German or someone of European heritage. I made the photo collectiona a favorite to go in my favorite list over on Flickr. These are all so good. Wonderful- wondeful as Welk used to say (with a v not a w (I think).

    • and beautiful girls – that was his other favourite expression

    • Your other post does nor open up. It reads this page is not available.

      • I tried a new way to post and it did not work, and I could not figure out why it would not save my post, so I gave up

      • Oh my! . Guess you will have to write the post again in the old way.

      • yes, I will

  7. The snow has a way of making everything seem tranquil and buffered. You’re in my thoughts. Maybe wrap yourself in the quiet and give yourself permission to drift. ZZZ…zzzzz… :D

    • sounds wonderful – it was supposed to be a work day but I am going to get up early tomorrow

  8. I share your bliss. Today is the first day in over a week I didn’t have company, or even a single phone call. I need this time of silence now and then. I woke to the silence, sat in my warm bed and picked up a book started and finished the entire book (less than 200 pgs) in only a couple of hours and felt so refreshed. I have yet to turn on any sounds in my place and am listening right now to the crows talking among themselves.

  9. Wonderful. :)

  10. You nailed it. Now if I can only get a Sunday like it.

  11. Lovely haiku :)

  12. Brilliant! :)

  13. Lovely words to accompany a lovely collage :-)

  14. aha, a nice wee bit of relaxation never hurt a soul ;)
    *anna

    • except it made Monday just that little bit more stressful–oh well, I am getting through it


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 620 other followers

