Monday Morning Bliss

Mocha Latte & Biscotti

a day that starts with

coffee: sugared with  milk splash

monday morning bliss

Published in: on January 14, 2013 at 11:31 am  Comments (50)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/01/14/monday-morning-bliss/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

50 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Any morning bliss for me is when I get my big bowl of cereal into me because I always wake up absolutely starving!! :)

    • Oops, I forgot – also part of my any morning bliss is the peace and quiet that I have before anyone else gets up LOL!!

      • peace and quiet is bliss!

      • It certainly is!! I also like the time at night after everyone else has gone to bed. That’s when I love to read :).

      • can you read with the tv on or music that has words? I can’t–that is why peace and quiet are so important

      • When I was a kid and a teenager, I used to read and watch TV at the same time, and my Mom didn’t believe that I was comprehending both, but she used to quiz me and I could tell her in great detail what was happening in both. Now things have changed. I much prefer total quiet to read. I get very distracted from the story if the TV or radio is on.

      • I used to study with the radio on — now I can only do one thing at once successfully

    • what kind of cereal?–my favourite is multi-grain Cheerios–when I was in high school, it was Captain Crunch

      • Oh, I used to love Captain Crunch!!! I love regular, honey nut or multi-grain cheerios and I also love mini wheats, but this week I am eating bran flakes which is my norm. It doesn’t really matter as long as I eat something because if I don’t eat right away when I get up I feel sick! LOL

      • I hope they have raisins!

      • Raisins, no raisins, it doesn’t matter :). All that matters is food!!

      • Oh, and here’s an interesting Cindy fact for you. I have never had a cup of coffee in my life.

      • that is not a bad thing–but interesting

  2. What a lovely cup of coffee! Sure sign you will have a great week, I hope.

  3. I made my first cup of coffee, opened my mail and found this! I hope the rest of my day is as blissful!
    Good morning, LouAnn!

  4. Morning cup of coffee, reading the news, great way to start the day.

  5. LouAnn,
    I take mine black, with a dash of bitterness. Good day to you.
    Le Clown

  6. I HATE coffee. For me, it’s a morning that involves The Peanut Butter Company’s “White Chocolate Wonderful.”

  7. Yes it is!

  8. Right there with you, Lou Ann.

  9. I’m right there with you. Happy Monday!

  10. I may be more of a hot chocolate girl but I agree with what you mean :)

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  11. I’m having one of those right now. I can feel the bliss! :D

  12. Yep. Best ever coffee is the am cup and more in my case. I suppose I could refer to the coffee as bliss! :-)

  13. I’m a green tea bliss gal. :)

  14. Looks like bliss to me! Lately my bliss has been more tea-like but it’s still sweet and satisfying to splurge like you’ve shared here.

  15. The morning isn’t morning without the smell of coffee brewing.

  16. I love your coffee cup!

  17. Bliss with a capital B. Cheers from one fellow coffee lover to another. :)

  18. Can I have a cup now. It’s rather cold here and Miles and I just returned from a long walk. I’m frozen.

    • sure thing–double double?

      • I’m not picking, especially when someone else is making it for me. My mom taught me that.

      • okay, a double double coming up


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 620 other followers

