~ Back for a Minute ~

English: The minute hand on 0

The minute hand  (Wikipedia)

This sums up my philosophy of life:

“LEARN THE RULES THEN FORGET THEM!”  ~ Basho

Painfully, this week I am following the rules.

Published in: on November 29, 2012 at 1:24 pm  Comments (41)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2012/11/29/back-for-a-minute/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

41 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You don’t sound okay.

    • catching up on bookwork and working with numbers never makes me okay–I hate bookwork but it has to be done

      • oh hell – I’ve been doing some of that too – argh!

  2. I’m a bit of a rule breaker. Sorry to hear that you’re having to work with numbers. For me, that would be the equivalent of sticking needles in my eyes. haha! Hope you get it done quickly.

    • it is the equivalent for me too–glad to see you out and about–now I have to get back to — the whip is snapping

  3. I used to have a music teacher that said to me, learn the rules then you can break them.he was teaching me scales and where they should or should not go. similar in ideals ;)

    • I think that is true–you have to know the rules before you can break them–your music teacher was wise

  4. Sometimes it better to ask for forgiveness than permission

  5. I am glad that you were back- even for a minute. I once read and I have no idea where- “rules are made to be broken.”

  6. there are rules. When was someone going to tell me?

  7. Sorry you have to be rigid this week my friend :(
    But ordinarily us rebels rule! :)

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  8. Good to see you back, I hate rules and try to break everyone I encounter in life!

  9. Hope you can move beyond the numbers soon. :)

  10. Argh – nothing worse than rules – I hope things get sorted out soon ;)

  11. There are rules? I knew I was doing something wrong.

  12. All okay? You don’t sound like yourself.

    • I am not myself when I have to deal with a lawsuit that has been going on since 2005, or having to do bookwork which entails a lot of facts and figures–I keep telling my husband I was a communications studies and english major–and math is not my forte, but I am the only other one that can do it–we cannot afford a bookkeeper and I get the books ready for the accountant in a fashion that does not entail shoeboxes full of stuff–now aren’t you sorry you asked–am just tired and grumpy tonight–but I am looking forward to our virtual party

      • A lawsuit has been going on for 7 years? No wonder you don’t sound like yourself. What a flippin’ nightmare. Good luck with that.

        So, do you have your author costume ready for our big bash? Wanna talk off-blog about our plans? Or, maybe you have it all thought out and I should stay out of the way.

      • nightmare does not begin to describe it — but all of us have stuff–this is just mine

        would love to make some plans with you and surprise the people we invite–how about Sunday–we can email–you better email me first–as I am sure I have your email or it is readily available, but I am a bit boggled right now

        I am stymied as to what I will wear–as Margaret Atwood is one of my favourite authors, but she is going to be there, so I cannot dress up as her–or maybe I can–anyway–we will talk

      • I am in San Francisco on Sunday. Then, Portland with my folks starting on Monday. But, let’s find a time to chat. I’ll email you when there is a break in the hospital/nursing home/Alzheimer’s home action. Talk about stuff!

        Even if we can’t “talk,” I’m sure you will be the hostess with the mostest without my help.

      • we have lots of time — sorry you are so busy with “stuff”–and I hope my co-hostess with the mostest will be available–my prayers are with you and all you are going through

  13. Missed you, glad you’re back if only for a minute.

  14. it’s only a week-think of it as a fast….

  15. I am sorry, Bookwork is a total pain. I say break the rules and sleep well.

  16. Catching up is no fun as it is a feeling of being overwhelmed and rushed.

  17. Hang in there LouAnn!!
    *anna


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 614 other followers

