A Timely Quote

“Gratitude is not only the greatest of virtues, but the parent of all others.” ~ Cicero

Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade on Broadway in ...

Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade on Broadway¬† (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Happy Thanksgiving to all my American friends. Eat, drink and be merry, because the holiday season is upon us.

Published in: on November 22, 2012 at 10:52 am  Comments (18)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2012/11/22/a-timely-quote/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Cheers!

    • I will tip one to you later in the day – feast on!

      • oh I will :) YUM

  2. Well said indeed.. Have a wonderful day and now I need to watch the parades!!

  3. …and right back at you for a joyous season..

    . Looking to you for an unusual Christmas treat for a cookie exchange. Any ideas?

    • anything I bake comes out unusual –will put some thought into this

      • Oh sweetie…You crack me up! This is exactly why i ask you Lou
        Thank you for thinking on it for me.

      • :)

  4. Hi I hope you don’t mind – but I have nominated you for ‘The Blog of the Year Award 2012′. The details are on my page at http://worldlywinds.com/2012/11/22/blog-of-the-year-2012/
    If you do not participate in the awards system then I apologise for inconveniencing you – and please feel free to accept or decline as you wish. I just wanted to say thank you for following my ramblings and thank you for inspiring me with your work! Alex :)

  5. Oh – Thank you LouAnn!
    Have a wonderful weekend :)

  6. Thanks, LouAnn. That parade was wonderful. :) Have a great day.

  7. Wonderful quote. Thank you for wishing us a happy Thanksgiving. Gratitude should be a big part of everyone’s life.

  8. Another great quote. when I need one, I’m emailing you for the perfect one.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 620 other followers

