N ~ is for Night Poems

English: Title page of Miscellany Poems, on Se...

English: Title page of Miscellany Poems, on Several Occasions (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have given up on writing haiku for the meantime – so here are my little poems–they hopefully need no rhyme or reason to exist:

1.

Nights come sooner now

Days, shorter and cooler but

Sparkle ~ it is autumn

2.

Night calms me

The day’s worries are done

Relax, reflect, read.

3.

Night stars sprinkled above

I see no dipper or dove

Just the magic of the deep dark.

Poetry is an...

Poetry is an… (Photo credit: liber(the poet);)

Published in: on September 15, 2012 at 12:58 pm  Comments (33)  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2012/09/15/n-is-for-night-poems/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

33 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I like each one…no 2 especially. Very well done

  2. All three are lovely and special.

  3. Autumn does sparkle….all three are a pleasure to read.

  4. They are all very well done.

  5. Magic of the deep dark~~very romantic! (Except for at 4 a.m. when you haven’t slept. Then it becomes the Nasty Night. lol!)

    • yes I am not talking middle of the sleepless night nights – there is no magic there

  6. Great work. My favorite is the second. It describes how I feel about the evenings and what I do, too.

  7. Beautifully written my friend, I especially enjoyed number 3 :)

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  8. I love Lou Ann, Simple, clean and beautiful.

    • Thank you Brigitte–how are you feeling –I hope better!

      • Better, thank you. Not 100 percent, but getting there.

      • take good care of yourself – it has been a while since you have been under the weather as they say (hugs)

  9. Awesome.

  10. N – Niiiiice ;)

  11. Love all three – well done :D

  12. I LOVE #3!

  13. I am loving number 2 !

  14. What lovely autumny haiku. I love the sparkle of Autumn, that’s exactly what it does especially in the early mornings with the dew drops everywhere.
    Why are you giving up on writing haiku? They are so lovely. :)

  15. I like these!
    I can’t figure out how to write Haiku but I love the flow of them
    and I like all of these…
    Take Care…
    )0(
    ladyblue


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 608 other followers

