Comforts ~ Day 4 or Boy, Did You Come Through ~

Cheshire Cats!

Cheshire Cats! (Photo credit: pullip_junk)

Grateful?  I am grinning like a Cheshire cat. My plea sent out to you mid-day Wednesday was met spectacularly.  I asked you to help me reach my goal of 10,000 hits on this first anniversary of my blog and boy, did you come through.

The blog garnered 10,016 hits before the clock turned over to a new day! You went above and beyond, and I thank you for not letting my shameless begging go unheeded. Today was also my all-time high for the number of visits. So this post for Day 4 is going to be an easy one.  I am thankful for:

1. Exceeding my goal of 10,000 hits and 300 followers on my first anniversary; but more than that I am grateful for the way you took up my challenge and made it happen. This blog would be nothing without its followers and I am fortunate to have the best in the kingdom.

2. The feeling that you were all pulling for me – that feeling is better than any statistic known to man or womankind.

3. And finally, I am grateful that I did not drink my last raspberry rum cooler on Monday night. I popped it (actually I unscrewed the lid) and drank to you for making this happen. Cheers!

And just in case you were wondering, Nike got no hits – so the success of this was dependent solely on you.

Published in: on August 16, 2012 at 1:08 am  Comments (74)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2012/08/16/comforts-day-4-or-boy-did-you-come-through/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

74 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congratulations!! Think of this achievement as a great big group hug! :)

    • it sure feels like it – I am basking in the warmth of so many coming together for a goal that is not even theirs

  2. Congrats, Happy Blogaversary (I just made that up) & Cheers! :)

  3. Ah yes I failed to read this post first before posting on your previous entry. It’s such a thrill when bloggers come through to help you out, isn’t it? Congratulations! And I’m glad you really DID drink to this occasion. ;)

    • I did and you are not kidding – what a wonderful community! Thanks for helping out.

  4. Yay for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Huzzah!

  6. Good going Lou! Wow, I knew you could do it!

  7. Congratulations! It’s awesome that you reached your goal.

    • Thank you and thank you for helping out — it was only through the help of my readers and other bloggers that I got the magic number! :)

  8. Congrats LouAnn and thank you for being a fellow caring blogger!

    • and thank you for being a fellow caring blogger – I have learned a lot through your haikus

  9. :o)

  10. Guido and I are doing the happy dance on the deck for you, well more like I’m doing circles around Guido but his little antennae are going :) I let him have one drop of wine and now he is getting crazy lol

    • it does not take much more than that for me do do the happy dance – thank you and Guido for the encouragement and celebration!

  11. And what is your goal in one more year? 0 to 10,000 – maybe 10,0000 to 100,000? Good going! :)

    • I don’t know if I can beg that well — so I am just going to bask in the warmth of the blogging community that made this happen – thanks for your help :)

  12. Woot! Congrats! And happy anniversary!

    • Thank you – cannot believe it has been a year – though I really only joined the blog world wholeheartedly in April 2012

  13. Congrats!

  14. Woohoo!

    • I love woohoo – it sounds like such a happy whelp -thanks for your help and congrats on your achievement too

  15. That was easy! I enjoyed my stroll through your blog yesterday, and it sounds like many others did too.

    • You were much better than a Nike tag–thank you for your effort–and on your week off! You are a bbff!

  16. Well done to you! You deserve that raspberry rum cooler!

    • It was pretty darn good – particularly because of what I was celebrating – thanks for your help|

  17. Congratulations! 10,000 hits is fantastic. I don’t know if I could reach the same number within a year. What a milestone!

    • You know you were a big help in this and one of the first bloggers to give me an award – so pat yourself on the back for helping me – thanks.

  18. Yay yay! Congratulations! Calls for a celebration! :)

    • Also, I like the new look! :)

    • I’ll get the champayne (inexpensive Spanish stuff) and you bring the glasses!

      • Sounds like a plan! :) Will get a crown for you too! :) Well deserved!

      • this is sounding better and better ;)

  19. Happy Anniversary! Congrats to you!! <3

  20. Way to go, Lou Ann! Cheers.

  21. Yea! I was rooting for you!

  22. Congratulations! WOO HOO! Patty

    • thanks – I actually did a bit of a jig (making sure not to spill my rum raspberry cooler) when I saw that I had reached my goal

  23. i haven’t looked at my all time hits yet, or if i have it’s such a miniscule number that it didn’t even catch my eye ~ now i’ll probably become obsessed about it heh heh

    the nike thing is very funny, glad you didn’t need it ~ i bet lots of folks have been using “jennifer aniston engaged” this week and it worked *sigh*

    • how low should we go?

      • i’m not sure yet, heh heh

        i don’t think i have a follower outside of other wordpress bloggers but i’m having a lot of fun thanks to you all ~~

  24. Congrats!!! Great accomplishment! Looking forward to the year ahead!!

    • Thank you – have not seen you for awhile–am I just missing you or have you been on vacation?

      • I’ve been super busy with freelancing. So nice to be back to my blog though. I missed you all!

      • It is good to be superbusy with freelancing — I am happy for you –but also glad you are back :)

      • Thank you!!

  25. Congrats Aunt Lou! Awesome-woohoo-fantabulous!!! ;-) xo

  26. why thank you Miss Chay – I would be nothing without you! :)

  27. So happy for you….Diane

  28. Yay! I’m so happy for you :) congratulations!

  29. Congrats!! :D

  30. Congratulations so very very well deserved by you, Happy Anniversary! :)

    • Thank you so much for your well wishes

      • It is so wonderful to see the bounty of friends you have gathered. Just simply makes me feel wonderful to be in the mix somewhere!

      • you most certainly are!

      • Thank you!

  31. Congrats how great to reach your goal. regards


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 629 other followers

