Another Day – Another Quote

Día del Libro

Día del Libro (Photo credit: clspeace)

 

This is my very favourite quote of all time!

“I never know what I think about

Something until I’ve read what

I’ve written on.” ~ William Faulkner

Published in: on July 30, 2012 at 1:22 pm  Comments (15)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/another-day-another-quote/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

15 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The Sound and the Fury by Faulkner is a book I’ve wanted to read for a long time…a wise man and talented Pulitzer prize winner.

    • maybe we should both read it and have a mini book club – what do you think?

      • I’m in.

  2. Kind of funny when you think about it.

  3. I can relate to this really well

  4. I suppose its better to check your writing first before you make lasting comments.

  5. Don’t “they” say, “In order to know something, teach it.”

  6. i really never know til i ask my son what he thinks. that usually opens a path that i had not thought of and makes the thinking all the more interesting. that does not mean that i never disagree with him or stick to my first instinct though.

    • it is good to have someone to bounce ideas off of — that is how you judge if they are good or bad or indifferent

  7. Never thought about it before, but it’s so true!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 620 other followers

