Quote of the Day # 4

Disney's adaptation of Stephen Slesinger, Inc....

Disney’s adaptation of Stephen Slesinger, Inc.’s Winnie-the-Pooh (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In the mood for an A. A. Milne  Poohism? Have you ever felt like this:

“When you are a Bear of Very Little Brain, and you Think of Things, you find sometimes that a Thing which seemed Thingish inside you is quite different when it gets out into the open and has other people looking at it.”

Published in: on July 28, 2012 at 12:37 pm  Comments (22)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2012/07/28/quote-of-the-day-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

22 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love AA Milne quotes. You can find a quote for almost every situation in his books. Friends of ours even had some quotes of his in their wedding vows.

    • I love them too – and if I had thought of it for my wedding, I would have included them in our vows too.

  2. I like it too, I’ll have to look up more of his quotes.

    • He is so wise without knowing it – I think that is what makes him such a lovable character.

  3. Ha–Love it, Lou Ann. It seems to me Pooh is referring to things that take up so much space in our minds and then when we get them out into the “light” we realize they aren’t as big as we though. Wonderful!

  4. Oh I love this.. genius! c

  5. Oh Pooh! You are so wise.

  6. One of my favorite Pooh quotes. I describe myself as a “bear of very little brain” too.

  7. That Pooh bear is the wises of the wise :D

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  8. Very nice quote. I’m not familure with A.A. Milne But I must look him up today.

  9. Profound Pooh!

  10. One of my favorite quotes ever!

  11. So so so so true!!! :D


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 610 other followers

