Haikuish

I lost my little red wagon

It has four wheels

My brother was in it.

Haikuish 2

My brother bugs me but

I did not mean to lose him

Give him back please

Haikuish 3

My stupid little brother

Took my red wagon and hid

Why did mom have him?

For the record, I do not have a little brother.

Published in: on July 23, 2012 at 7:13 pm  Comments (29)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2012/07/23/haikuish/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

29 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This is great! You twisted this around in every direction. Was there really a you? :)

    • I have big brothers – I have the feeling I may have been a source of irritation when I was little

  2. Ha! I really did have a little brother and a red wagon. I lost them both on a regular basis. I’d like to say accidentally. But.

    • you are hilarious – I had big brothers and a little sister and I think they all wanted to lose me sometimes

  3. I am digging your new look! And your haikus are nice and humorous — just what I needed!

    • glad you like the new look – I liked the old one, but the font kept shrinking – then I found this one – it needs some tweaking, but so far, so good
      I called this haikuish because I follow several people who write really really good haikus that are more true to formula

  4. I don’t care if they aren’t true haikus, I like these very much. They’re funny and clever.

  5. Hahaha….funny. Btw, I never wanted to lose you.

  6. Love the haiku, I enjoyed the twist.

  7. cute

  8. Fun Haikuish post!

    • thank you – I was not sure whether to publish them – but they are being taken in the spirit they were written – for fun

  9. Ah, but if you had a little brother….Great fun! :)

    • I think I may have heard my sons say this every once in awhile when they were frustrated with their younger or older brother

      • :)

  10. LOVE LOVE LOVE!

  11. Loved them all, especially the last one! I often had the same thought when my sisters were annoying me.

    • My sister (above – Peggy) said she never wanted to lose me, but I think she just forgets how annoying I could be

  12. I like them! Very clever!

  13. love them! one of my brothers put one of my sisters in a guitar case and put her under the bed. luckily it was a cardboard guitar case. it took us an hour to find her. i kept hearing her cooing but couldn’t find her. looked under that bed several times until i thought, “oh no, she couldn’t be in there” but there she was happy as a lark. the brother in question never admitted it until we were all adults…there’s a haiku…

    • I was tempted to write it, but then I thought I should leave it to you – that is so funny – and your sister was not distressed at all!

  14. Love this one! Well done.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 620 other followers

