Day 8 – 200 Words &

Paris Sunset from the Louvre window

Paris Sunset from the Louvre window (Photo credit: Dimitry B)

 

I was going to cheat and use the “tagged questions” from  Vikki (The View Outside)  as part of my 200 words, but since they made up 150 of my 200 words I could not in all good conscience do that.  Still fairly new to the “goings on” in the Blog World, I am trying my best to fit in, so if a game of Blog Tag helps me achieve that then I am up for the challenge.

Her questions:

1. Who is your favourite author?
2. If you could live in another time period, what period would that be?
3. You’ve been published, and you’ve just landed a movie deal. They ask you, which two  actors/actresses do YOU want to play the two main roles in the movie of your book?
4. What is your most treasured possession? (not people or animals)
5. If you could live anywhere in the world, money no object (just imagine you’re Stephen King lol) where would you live?
6. Who is your idol/hero?
7. When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up, did you achieve it?
8. What’s your perfect day?
9. You get a HUGE advance for your first novel, let’s say 250 thousand dollars or pounds. What’s the first thing you’d buy?
10. How many times a day do you check your e-mail?

My Answers:

English: Author Margaret Atwood attends a read...

English: Author Margaret Atwood attends a reading at Eden Mills Writers’ Festival, Ontario, Canada in September 2006. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

1. Margaret Atwood – without her there would be really no such thing as Canadian literature. Okay this is a bit of an exaggeration, but she has brought it to the forefront.

2. Any time after there was indoor plumbing. I am intrigued with the Victorian era, but  I would say Paris when all those writers were drinking and writing and carousing.

3. Justin Bieber and Selena Gomez. He is Canadian and cute as a button. She is cute as a button.  That is my very discerning criteria.

4. My laptop—my gateway to the world and my work.

5. Provence or Tuscany

6. Oprah.  What I like about her is that she is just a person, albeit extremely wealthy.  She still has her crosses to bear, and she shares her idiosyncracies.

7. A writer ~ Still achieving it

8. No stress

9. Dental work

10. Too many times

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2012/07/13/day-8-200-words/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

23 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I like your #8!

  2. You and I have number 4 and 6 in common :)

  3. I’d not heard of Margaret Atwood. When I think of Canadian authors, I think of L. M. Montgomery. But of course she was a while ago. :-) The book (listening to, actually) I am reading now is set in Nova Scotia but I don’t know if the writer is from there.

    When I was little, I wanted to be a movie star, writer, teacher, psychologist, wife and mom…and probably other things I can’t remember. I became a wife and mom, and teacher and psychologist are somewhat a part of that. :-) Movie star — definitely not. Writer: hope to be some day.

    • You are not kidding that teacher and psychologist are part of being a wife and mom–a big part –if we are not teaching, we are listening.

  4. Justin Bieber? No comment! Like No 7 tho. And 10 is the curse of modern life…

    • hey, he is Canadian, he is cute, and I am not a teenybopper so I am allowed–and I think his girlfriend is adorable

  5. Love your answers, Lou Ann. Vikki tagged me as well. Gotta think on them a while or maybe I shouldn’t…. :). Please share how you achieve that perfect day, btw…

    • have not achieved it – it is a dream, a goal, it is on my life list

      • Well let me in on the secret if you ever do….

      • you will be the second to know!

  6. Seriously? Dental work with your first advance? Come on . . . you can do better than that!

  7. I’m ashamed to say that I didn’t know Margaret Atwood was Canadian. When I think of Canadian literature the first name that usually comes to mind is Robertson Davies. But now I’ll think of Margaret Atwood too.

    • Robertson Davies is not such a bad name to bring to mind – I like him too. Margaret has a cottage on Pelee Island which is just an hour and a half ferry ride away from my hometown–I am just waiting for her invitation to tea sometime. When I had her sign a book, I made her say she was going to invite me to tea–but I am still waiting

  8. In the words of ‘family feud’ (if you’ve ever watched it) ….’good answers’!!! (to your questions of course) ….Diane

  9. I’m with you on#2 (lol) – after indoor plumbing

  10. I love all of your answers! Appreciate the national pride, too.

    • thank you – always love to get those Canadians out int he public eye–though the two I chose hardly need my help


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 602 other followers

