200 Words ~ Day 3

Nora Ephron (1941-2012), Thanks and Goodbye

Nora Ephron (1941-2012), Thanks and Goodbye (Photo credit: k-ideas)

There are a lot of “bucket lists” circulating lately.  While I find the lists interesting, the term is a little too, well—terminal. So I have decided to make a “life list” instead. Inspired by a list I found that Nora Ephron made of things she will miss (RIP Nora), I thought I should think about the things I still want to accomplish and enjoy.

Some of Nora’s list took in things that mine will not, as she was a bit more sophisticated than I.  A few of my favourite things mirror some of hers: Thanksgiving dinner, Christmas trees, Fall, reading in bed, bacon, our kids, a walk in the park, and the idea of a walk in the park.

In no particular order, here are a few things on my “life list”:

A trip to Tuscany and Provence.

Seeing my first book published, then my second,…then…..

Celebrating my 50th Anniversary in twenty years.

Organizing a yearly family reunion

Being so organized that I won’t know what to do with myself.

Being a help and not a hindrance.

(this was only 185 words  ~ now it is getting close – okay there: 200)

Published in: on July 8, 2012 at 12:35 pm  Comments (17)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2012/07/08/200-words-day-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

17 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The one before last is quite nice. And the last one would be great. Good idea.

  2. Loved Nora E. and will mis her humour….include me in on the trip to Provence and Tuscany!

  3. My dream trip (and hubbie’s) is an African safari (cameras only). Some day.. Nora Ephron died?

    • last week – several bloggers have written nice remembrances – she was only 71

      an African safari – I see adventure in your future

  4. Oh, Tuscany and Provence — that’s one of mine and the book thing. I think you got the “help” thing nailed so cross that one off. :).

    • how generous of you — let you know when I go – you can tag along – though as I told my sister–we may be using walkers!

  5. Awwwww, that’s a lovely list :)

    Xx

  6. Great list and I like the word count idea!

    • Thank you – so shorter is better?

      • No I didn’t mean that – I just like the discipline of a word count. I did parenting columns for a magazine once and I made each one exactly 500 words – it was fun getting it exact – ha!

      • I knew you did not mean that – just kidding you. I find my word count when I write my stuff up on my word program (I never compose in the new post area) and then the wordpress count are different – so I never know if I am really writing 200 words

  7. Tuscany is grand!

  8. I was just thinking the other day I should have a bucket list, but I do like “life list” best..the first thing on my life list is our cruise to New England, I have always wanted to do it and thanks to my husband we will! I may also borrow ” being so organized I won’t know what to do with myself! I love it!! ;) Blessings ~ Patty


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 630 other followers

